In Memoriam Pierangelo Miglioli

Constructivism in Non-Classical Logics
and Computer Science

Mantova, Italy, September 30 - October 2, 2000

Pierangelo Miglioli
Home Page
Call for Paper
Supported by

Pierangelo Miglioli passed away prematurely last summer. He has been a leading personality in the fields of intermediate logics, constructive logics and their applications to computer science.
The aim of this conference is to bring together friends and co-workers of Pierangelo Miglioli and people interested in his research activity.

Topics of interest

Topics of interest of the conference will include:

  • Intermediate logics
  • Modal and non-classical logics
  • Constructive logics and theories
  • Extraction of information from non-classical proofs
  • Abstract data types and program synthesis
  • Tableau calculi for non-classical logics
The conference will consist of invited lectures, contributed papers and tutorials.


Abstracts of contributed talks are limited to 500 words in the standard 11pt LaTeX article style, including the title and other heading material and the references. They must be submitted to the Chairman of the Program Committee in hard copy, and also electronically as LaTeX source files.

The deadline for submission is June 1, 2000. Authors will be notified of acceptance or rejection by July 10, 2000.


Authors of accepted papers will be invited to submit to a special issue of Studia Logica, by December 31, 2000, the extended version of their paper. Papers must not exceed 15 typed pages (LaTeX 11-pt). Each paper will be refereed according to the standards of Studia Logica.

Important Dates

  • Submission deadline : June 1, 2000
  • Notification : July 10, 2000
  • Expanded version : December 31, 2000

Invited Speakers

  • M. Baaz (Wien)
  • M. Ferrari (Milano)
  • M. Mendler (Sheffield)
  • G. Mints (Stanford)
  • H. Ono (Kanazawa)
  • F. Pfenning (Pittsburgh)
  • V. Shehtman (Moscow)
  • H. Schwichtenberg (Munchen)
  • A. Visser (Utrecht)
  • H. Wansing (Dresden)
  • M. Zakharyaschev (Leeds)

Program Committee

  • S. Ghilardi (Chairman)
  • A. Marcja
  • F. Montagna
  • U. Moscato
  • D. Mundici
  • M. Ornaghi
  • G. Rosolini

Organizing Committee

  • Silvio Ghilardi (chair)
  • Camillo Fiorentini

Supported by


Last modified: Sat Nov 13 14:14:55 CET 2004